COVID-19: Learn the precautions Scripps is taking for safe, in-person visits Learn more

Breastfeeding Your Baby (San Diego)

Get breastfeeding facts and tips from a lactation educator

Breastfeeding Class 600×375

Get breastfeeding facts and tips from a lactation educator

This 2.5 hour class is taught at Scripps Mercy Hospital San Diego by a lactation educator and will discuss the benefits of breastfeeding. The course separates facts from fallacies and provides information, including advice on getting started and preventing breast discomfort to help ensure a positive experience.

Information on breast milk collection and storage, returning to work and breast pumping is presented.


Partners are encouraged to attend. You may also bring a snack. 



Registration is required.

Event details

Location
Scripps Mercy Hospital San Diego
3rd Floor Classroom
4077 5th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92103
Get directions
Next date
Tue, Mar 06, 2018

6:30 pm - 9 pm

Fee
$25.00
Future dates
Date Time
Tue, Mar 06, 2018 6:30 pm - 9 pm
Tue, Apr 03, 2018 6:30 pm - 9 pm
Tue, May 01, 2018 6:30 pm - 9 pm
Tue, Jun 05, 2018 6:30 pm - 9 pm
Tue, Jul 03, 2018 6:30 pm - 9 pm
Tue, Aug 07, 2018 6:30 pm - 9 pm
Tue, Sep 04, 2018 6:30 pm - 9 pm
Tue, Oct 02, 2018 6:30 pm - 9 pm
Tue, Nov 06, 2018 6:30 pm - 9 pm
Tue, Dec 04, 2018 6:30 pm - 9 pm