COVID Update: Masks are still required in health care settings, even if you’re fully vaccinated. Read our FAQs.

Agenda Solid Organ Transplant Lecture Series 2021

Friday, July 23, 2021


Noon

Autoimmune Hepatitis Disease Management

Adam Deising, DO


1 p.m.

Adjourn


Friday, August 27, 2021

 

Noon                     

Recent Updates in NASH

Jennifer Au, MD


1 p.m.

Adjourn


Friday, September 24, 2021


Noon

Alcohol Hepatitis Treatment, Management and Role of Liver Transplantation

Julio A. Gutierrez, MD 


1 p.m.

Adjourn


Friday, October 15, 2021


Noon

Role of Pancreas Transplantation for Diabetes 

Jonathan Fisher, MD, FACS


1 p.m.

Adjourn


Friday, November 12, 2021


Noon

Liver Organ Pumping and the Impact of Liver Transplant Outcomes

Christopher L. Marsh, MD, FACS, FAST


1 p.m.

Adjourn


Friday, December 17, 2021


Noon

Facilitating Cells in Tolerance Induction for Kidney Transplantation: The Freedom from Immunosuppression Trail in Living Donor Kidney Transplants

Christopher L. Marsh, MD, FACS, FAST


1 p.m.

Adjourn


**All times listed are Pacific Time (PT)

Friday, January 21, 2022


Noon

Impact of ‘Advancing American Kidney Disease Health’ on Kidney Transplantation: Past AST President’s Perspective to Balance ASTS with AST 

Dianne B. McKay, MD, FAST


1 p.m.

Adjourn


Friday, February 11, 2022 


Noon

Skin Cancers in Organ Transplant Recipients 

James C. Rice, MD

Benjamin Kelley, MD


1 p.m.

Adjourn


Friday, March 25, 2022


Noon

Cardiac Disease and its Management for Transplant Recipients

J. Thomas Heywood, MD, FACC


1 p.m.

Adjourn


Friday, April 29, 2022


Noon

Panel: Overview of Immunosuppression Management for Liver and Kidney Transplants in Challenging Situations

Catherine T. Frenette MD, FAST, AGAF 

James C. Rice, MD

Randy Schaffer III, MD, FACS


1 p.m.

Adjourn


Friday, May 20, 2022


Noon          

Update on Emerging Issues in Liver Transplantation and Liver Cancer

Catherine T. Frenette, MD

  

1 p.m.         

Adjourn 


**All times listed are Pacific Time (PT)