COVID Update: Masks are still required in health care settings, even if you’re fully vaccinated. Also, Scripps does not provide COVID-19 tests for asymptomatic patients. See FAQs.

Free Bariatric Surgery Webinar - Hillcrest

Leading-edge weight loss options

A overweight young man talks on his mobile phone and looks at his laptop, representing this webinar for weight loss surgery.

Leading-edge weight loss options

Join a Scripps Clinic bariatric surgeon for this free informational webinar to learn about what bariatric surgery is, and the different procedures available to help you lose weight with this leading-edge treatment.


Topics covered include Roux-en-Y gastric bypass, laparoscopic gastric banding (Lap-Band®) and vertical sleeve gastrectomy, as well as what you can expect before, during and after your procedure.


This webinar is ideal for those considering weight loss surgery, and also meets the orientation requirement for those already participating in the Scripps Clinic bariatric surgery program.


Please note that all Kaiser and Community Health Group patients must attend the orientation sessions held by Scripps Mercy Hospital in Hillcrest.

Event details

Date and time

Tue, Jan 12, 2021 - Tue, Dec 14, 2021

5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Fee
Free
Future dates
Date Time
Tue, Jan 12, 2021 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Tue, Feb 09, 2021 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Tue, Mar 09, 2021 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Tue, Apr 13, 2021 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Tue, May 25, 2021 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Tue, Jun 08, 2021 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Tue, Jul 13, 2021 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Tue, Aug 10, 2021 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Tue, Sep 14, 2021 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Tue, Oct 12, 2021 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Tue, Nov 09, 2021 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Tue, Dec 14, 2021 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm