Updates on COVID-19 (including visitor restrictions and mask requirements), monkeypox and flu. See Communicable Disease Updates

Your browser is out-of-date!

Internet Explorer 11 has been retired by Microsoft as of June 15, 2022. To get the best experience on this website, we recommend using a modern browser, such as Safari, Chrome or Edge.

×

Bariatric Orientation Webinar - Scripps Mercy Hospital

Leading-edge weight loss options

A young man listens to a call with his laptop open, representing a webinar on bariatric surgery.

Leading-edge weight loss options

Join a Scripps Clinic bariatric surgeon for this live informational webinar to learn about what bariatric surgery is, and the different procedures available to help you lose weight with this leading-edge treatment. The surgeon will be available after the webinar to answer questions about the procedures.


Topics covered include Roux-en-Y gastric bypass, laparoscopic gastric banding (Lap-Band®) and vertical sleeve gastrectomy, as well as what you can expect before, during and after your procedure.


This webinar is ideal for those considering weight loss surgery, and also meets the orientation requirement for those already participating in the Scripps Clinic bariatric surgery program.


Please note that all Kaiser and Community Health Group patients must attend the orientation sessions held by Scripps Mercy Hospital San Diego.

Event details

Date and time

Tue, Aug 08, 2023

5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Fee
Free
Additional dates
Date Time
Tue, Dec 13, 2022 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Tue, Jan 10, 2023 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Tue, Feb 14, 2023 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Tue, Mar 14, 2023 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Tue, Apr 11, 2023 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Tue, May 09, 2023 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Tue, Jun 13, 2023 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Tue, Jul 11, 2023 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Tue, Sep 12, 2023 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Tue, Oct 10, 2023 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm