COVID Update: Masks are still required in health care settings, even if you’re fully vaccinated. Also, Scripps does not provide COVID-19 tests for asymptomatic patients. See FAQs.

Breast Cancer Support Group - Chula Vista

Support and encouragement for breast cancer patients

A breast cancer patient smiles as she meets with others for emotional support and share experiences along her cancer journey.

Support and encouragement for breast cancer patients

For newly diagnosed patients as well as those going through or having completed breast cancer treatment, we offer this support group as a safe space to find emotional support, understanding, new coping skills and encouragement. Group members share experiences, knowledge, hopes, fears and strengths in a relaxed and confidential setting.


This support group is facilitated in Spanish. 


Scripps Breast Cancer Support Group is offered in-person or virtual through Microsoft Teams and phone. 

Event details

Date and time
Mon, Jun 06, 2022

10:30 am - 12 pm

Fee
Free
Additional dates
Date Time
Mon, Jun 20, 2022 10:30 am - 12 pm
Mon, Jul 18, 2022 10:30 am - 12 pm
Mon, Aug 01, 2022 10:30 am - 12 pm
Mon, Aug 15, 2022 10:30 am - 12 pm
Mon, Sep 19, 2022 10:30 am - 12 pm
Mon, Oct 03, 2022 10:30 am - 12 pm
Mon, Oct 17, 2022 10:30 am - 12 pm
Mon, Nov 07, 2022 10:30 am - 12 pm
Mon, Nov 21, 2022 10:30 am - 12 pm
Mon, Dec 05, 2022 10:30 am - 12 pm
Mon, Dec 19, 2022 10:30 am - 12 pm