Updates on COVID-19 (including visitor restrictions and mask requirements), monkeypox and flu. See Communicable Disease Updates

Your browser is out-of-date!

Internet Explorer 11 has been retired by Microsoft as of June 15, 2022. To get the best experience on this website, we recommend using a modern browser, such as Safari, Chrome or Edge.

×

Exercise for Lymphedema - Scripps Mercy San Diego

Learn exercises to help stimulate the lymphatic system

Woman in an exercise class

Learn exercises to help stimulate the lymphatic system

Therapeutic exercises are known to help relieve swelling and pain caused by lymphedema. Join this weekly exercise class led by experts to learn proper exercise techniques to alleviate swelling and reduce discomfort.


This 45-minute exercise class utilizes a combination of seated, standing and floor exercises that include:


  • Cardiovascular exercise
  • Strength training
  • Functional fitness
  • Flexibility and mobility
  • Core control


Modifications and variations will be offered to accommodate all levels of fitness and conditioning.


Medical clearance and advanced notice are required to participate in the class.


Current Scripps COVID protocols will be followed, including mask-wearing.


This class takes place on the campus of Scripps Mercy Hospital San Diego at the Woltman Family College Building. See the campus map.

Event details

Date and time

Thu, Dec 14, 2023

10 am - 10:45 am

Fee
Free
Additional dates
Date Time
Thu, Dec 15, 2022 10 am - 10:45 am
Thu, Dec 22, 2022 10 am - 10:45 am
Thu, Dec 29, 2022 10 am - 10:45 am
Thu, Jan 05, 2023 10 am - 10:45 am
Thu, Jan 12, 2023 10 am - 10:45 am
Thu, Jan 19, 2023 10 am - 10:45 am
Thu, Jan 26, 2023 10 am - 10:45 am
Thu, Feb 02, 2023 10 am - 10:45 am
Thu, Feb 09, 2023 10 am - 10:45 am
Thu, Feb 16, 2023 10 am - 10:45 am