COVID-19 Update: Vaccine notifications will go through MyScripps and email — please do not call your doctor. Learn more.

Free Bariatric Surgery Webinar - Hillcrest

Leading-edge weight loss options

A woman wearing a small towel across her shoulders takes a break during a run, representing a healthier lifestyle after weight loss surgery.

Leading-edge weight loss options

Join a Scripps Clinic bariatric surgeon for this free informational webinar to learn about what bariatric surgery is, and the different procedures available to help you lose weight with this leading-edge treatment.


Topics covered include Roux-en-Y gastric bypass, laparoscopic gastric banding (Lap-Band®) and vertical sleeve gastrectomy, as well as what you can expect before, during and after your procedure.


This webinar is ideal for those considering weight loss surgery, and also meets the orientation requirement for those already participating in the Scripps Clinic bariatric surgery program.


Please note that all Kaiser and Community Health Group patients must attend the orientation sessions held by Scripps Mercy Hospital in Hillcrest.

Event details

Date and time

Tue, Apr 13, 2021

5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Fee
Free
Additional dates
Date Time
Tue, Feb 09, 2021 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Tue, Mar 09, 2021 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Tue, May 11, 2021 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Tue, Jun 08, 2021 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Tue, Jul 13, 2021 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Tue, Aug 10, 2021 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Tue, Sep 14, 2021 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Tue, Oct 12, 2021 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Tue, Nov 09, 2021 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Tue, Dec 14, 2021 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm