COVID-19: Learn the precautions Scripps is taking for safe, in-person visits Learn more

Prenatal Yoga (Thursdays) - San Diego

Relieve back pain, swelling and stress in this prenatal yoga class in San Diego

A pregnant woman closes her eyes in a relaxing pose during a prenatal yoga class.

Relieve back pain, swelling and stress in this prenatal yoga class in San Diego

This prenatal yoga class will provide education on positioning, flexibility, stress relief and preparing you for labor and delivery. Learn exercises to help relieve lower back pain, assist with improved digestion and breathing skills for relaxation. Meditation techniques will be introduced for use during birth. These can also improve the circulatory system and reduce swelling in the limbs.


This class is taught by an E-RYT (Experienced-Registered Yoga Teacher) and labor/delivery/postpartum nurse.


Bring two pillows and a blanket or yoga mat.


The “Informed Consent & Release of Liability” form will need to be signed at the

first class you attend.


Classes are free. Parking will be validated. Registration is not required.


Thursdays

  • 3:30 - 4:30 pm


Sundays

  • 2nd and 4th of each month
  • 4 - 5 pm

Event details

Location
Scripps Mercy Hospital San Diego
3rd Floor, Perinatal Education Classroom
4077 Fifth Ave.
San Diego, CA 92103
Get directions
Date and time

Thu, Sep 17, 2020

3:30 pm - 4:30 pm

Fee
Free
Additional dates
Date Time
Thu, Jul 02, 2020 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Thu, Jul 09, 2020 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Thu, Jul 16, 2020 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Thu, Jul 23, 2020 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Thu, Jul 30, 2020 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Thu, Aug 06, 2020 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Thu, Aug 13, 2020 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Thu, Aug 20, 2020 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Thu, Aug 27, 2020 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Thu, Sep 03, 2020 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm