COVID Updates: Due to the increased spread of COVID, visitor restrictions have changed and medical-grade masks are now required in all Scripps facilities. See FAQs for details.

Scripps MD Anderson New Patient Insurance & Benefit Information Session

Learn more about your insurance coverage while receiving treatment with Scripps MD Anderson

Woman attending online event

Learn more about your insurance coverage while receiving treatment with Scripps MD Anderson

For new Scripps MD Anderson Cancer Center patients, the insurance coverage and benefits sessions are conducted by our Scripps Access professionals to help answer common questions and share resources available. 


These virtual sessions focus on general insurance basics, understanding different types of coverages and insurance terminology, including deductibles, co-pays, out-of-pocket maximum, HMO vs PPO coverage and more. We want to help you understand your overall coverage and answer your questions so you can focus on your care.

Event details

Date and time

Thu, Oct 20, 2022

10 am - 11 am

Fee
Free
Additional dates
Date Time
Thu, Aug 11, 2022 10 am - 11 am
Thu, Aug 25, 2022 10 am - 11 am
Thu, Sep 08, 2022 10 am - 11 am
Thu, Sep 22, 2022 10 am - 11 am
Thu, Oct 06, 2022 10 am - 11 am
Thu, Nov 03, 2022 10 am - 11 am
Thu, Nov 17, 2022 10 am - 11 am
Thu, Dec 01, 2022 10 am - 11 am
Thu, Dec 15, 2022 10 am - 11 am