Updates on COVID-19 (including visitor restrictions and mask requirements), monkeypox and flu. See Communicable Disease Updates

Exercise for Lymphedema

Learn exercises to help stimulate the lymphatic system

A group of mature adults raises their arms in the arm during an exercise class.

Learn exercises to help stimulate the lymphatic system

Therapeutic exercises are known to help relieve swelling and pain caused by lymphedema. Join this weekly exercise class led by experts from Scripps Shiley Fitness Center to learn proper exercise techniques to alleviate swelling and reduce discomfort.


This 45-minute exercise class utilizes a combination of seated, standing and floor exercises that includes:


  • Cardiovascular exercise
  • Strength training
  • Functional fitness
  • Flexibility and mobility
  • Core control


Modifications and variations will be offered to accommodate all levels of fitness and conditioning.


Medical clearance and advanced notice are required to participate in the class.

Event details

Location
Scripps Shiley Fitness Center
10820 N. Torrey Pines Rd.
Yoga Room
La Jolla, CA 92037
Get directions
Date and time

Thu, Dec 09, 2021

2 pm - 2:45 pm

Fee
Free
Additional dates
Date Time
Fri, Oct 07, 2022 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Oct 14, 2022 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Oct 21, 2022 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Oct 28, 2022 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Nov 04, 2022 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Nov 11, 2022 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Nov 18, 2022 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Nov 25, 2022 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Dec 02, 2022 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Dec 09, 2022 11 am - 11:45 am