Visitor restrictions and mask requirements are still in place at all Scripps facilities. If you suspect you have COVID, please visit MyScripps first and answer the COVID-19 Symptom Checker questions. 

Your browser is out-of-date!

Internet Explorer 11 has been retired by Microsoft as of June 15, 2022. To get the best experience on this website, we recommend using a modern browser, such as Safari, Chrome or Edge.

×

Exercise for Lymphedema - Shiley Sports and Fitness Center La Jolla

Learn exercises to help stimulate the lymphatic system

A group of mature adults raises their arms in the arm during an exercise class.

Learn exercises to help stimulate the lymphatic system

Therapeutic exercises are known to help relieve swelling and pain caused by lymphedema. Join this weekly exercise class led by experts from Scripps Shiley Fitness Center to learn proper exercise techniques to alleviate swelling and reduce discomfort.


This 45-minute exercise class utilizes a combination of seated, standing and floor exercises that includes:


  • Cardiovascular exercise
  • Strength training
  • Functional fitness
  • Flexibility and mobility
  • Core control


Modifications and variations will be offered to accommodate all levels of fitness and conditioning.


Medical clearance and advanced notice are required to participate in the class.

Event details

Location
Scripps Shiley Fitness Center
10820 N. Torrey Pines Rd.
Yoga Room
La Jolla, CA 92037
Get directions
Date and time
Fri, Dec 08, 2023

11 am - 11:45 am

Fee
Free
Additional dates
Date Time
Fri, Feb 10, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Feb 17, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Feb 24, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Mar 03, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Mar 10, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Mar 17, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Mar 24, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Mar 31, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Apr 07, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Apr 14, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Apr 21, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Apr 28, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, May 05, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, May 12, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, May 19, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, May 26, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Jun 02, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Jun 09, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Jun 16, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Jun 23, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Jun 30, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Jul 07, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Jul 14, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Jul 21, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Jul 28, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Aug 04, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Aug 11, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Aug 18, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Aug 25, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Sep 01, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Sep 08, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Sep 15, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Sep 22, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Sep 29, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Oct 06, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Oct 13, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Oct 20, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Oct 27, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Nov 03, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Nov 10, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Nov 17, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Dec 01, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Dec 15, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Dec 22, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Dec 29, 2023 11 am - 11:45 am