COVID-19 Update: Vaccine notifications will go through MyScripps and email — please do not call your doctor. Learn more.

Getting Ready for Baby - Webinar

Caring for your baby

A woman fastens a baby's diaper on a changing table.

Caring for your baby

This class will help new parents gain skills for caring for their newborn. It is taught by a Scripps pediatrician and perinatal educator who will discuss important topics such as newborn behavior, characteristics, development, hospital expectations and keeping baby well. Discussion will include diapering, swaddling, holding, bathing, home and car seat safety and comforting your newborn. 


We recommend that you have a doll or teddy bear available for practicing during class.

Expectant partners are encouraged to attend together.This class will help new parents gain skills for caring for their newborn. It is taught by a Scripps pediatrician and perinatal educator who will discuss important topics such as newborn behavior, characteristics, development, hospital expectations and keeping baby well. Discussion will include diapering, swaddling, holding, bathing, home and car seat safety and comforting your newborn. 


It is recommended that you attend this prenatal class any time after approximately 32 weeks in your pregnancy.


We recommend that you have a doll or teddy bear available for practicing during class.


Expectant partners are encouraged to attend together.

Event details

Date and time

Sat, May 08, 2021

10 am - 12:30 pm

Fee
$25.00
Additional dates
Date Time
Thu, Mar 04, 2021 6:30 pm - 9 pm
Sat, Mar 06, 2021 10 am - 12:30 pm
Thu, Mar 25, 2021 6:30 pm - 9 pm
Mon, Apr 12, 2021 6:30 pm - 9 pm
Sat, Apr 17, 2021 10 am - 12:30 pm
Tue, Apr 20, 2021 6:30 pm - 9 pm
Mon, May 03, 2021 6:30 pm - 9 pm
Tue, Jun 01, 2021 6:30 pm - 9 pm
Sat, Jun 05, 2021 10 am - 12:30 pm
Mon, Jun 21, 2021 6:30 pm - 9 pm