Hospital Orientation Tour - In Person - La Jolla

Be ready for delivery

Labor and Delivery Room

Be ready for delivery

This orientation will be an overview to help prepare you for arriving at the hospital and the birth of your baby. It is a tour of labor/delivery and postpartum and includes what to expect when delivering your baby and staying at Scripps’s hospital.


Topics include:

• Pre-admission forms information

• Entering and parking at the hospital

• When to go to the hospital

• What to expect during labor and the birth of your baby

• Your postpartum stay and care

• Lactation services

• Choosing a pediatrician in advance of the baby's arrival


Prior to class, you will receive an email reminder with your class handouts.

Registration is required. Please see current visitor and patient guidelines.


Children 12 years of age and younger are not allowed on the tours. Each registered expectant woman may bring one guest on the tour.


Download and print our campus map. Park in the underground parking, Lot A. Parking will be validated. The entrance to the women's center lobby is adjacent to the main hospital entrance and accessible from outside.

Event details

Location
Scripps Memorial Hospital La Jolla

Women's Center Lobby - Main Floor
9888 Genesee Avenue
La Jolla, CA 92037
Get directions
Date and time

Sat, Jun 01, 2024

2:30 pm - 3:30 pm PDT

Fee
Free
Additional dates
Date Time
Thu, May 30, 2024 6 pm - 7 pm PDT
Thu, May 30, 2024 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm PDT
Sat, Jun 01, 2024 1 pm - 2 pm PDT
Thu, Jun 06, 2024 6 pm - 7 pm PDT
Thu, Jun 06, 2024 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm PDT
Mon, Jun 10, 2024 6 pm - 7 pm PDT
Mon, Jun 10, 2024 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm PDT
Wed, Jun 12, 2024 6 pm - 7 pm PDT
Wed, Jun 12, 2024 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm PDT
Sat, Jun 15, 2024 1 pm - 2 pm PDT
Sat, Jun 15, 2024 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm PDT
Mon, Jun 24, 2024 6 pm - 7 pm PDT
Mon, Jun 24, 2024 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm PDT
Sat, Jun 29, 2024 1 pm - 2 pm PDT
Sat, Jun 29, 2024 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm PDT
Mon, Jul 08, 2024 6 pm - 7 pm PDT
Mon, Jul 08, 2024 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm PDT
Sat, Jul 13, 2024 1 pm - 2 pm PDT
Sat, Jul 13, 2024 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm PDT
Wed, Jul 17, 2024 6 pm - 7 pm PDT
Wed, Jul 17, 2024 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm PDT
Sat, Jul 20, 2024 1 pm - 2 pm PDT
Sat, Jul 20, 2024 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm PDT
Mon, Jul 22, 2024 6 pm - 7 pm PDT
Mon, Jul 22, 2024 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm PDT
Thu, Jul 25, 2024 6 pm - 7 pm PDT
Thu, Jul 25, 2024 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm PDT
Sat, Jul 27, 2024 1 pm - 2 pm PDT
Sat, Jul 27, 2024 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm PDT