Restorative Yoga and Sound Therapy Community Class

Body movement with therapeutic benefits

A woman practicing restorative yoga.

Body movement with therapeutic benefits

For centuries humans have used sound, vibration, meditation, and yoga as a means of calming the mind and soothing the body. Modern-day research has proven what our ancestors knew intuitively that music and body movement possess therapeutic benefits.  


Utilizing a combination of these modalities, this class provides a 60-minute restorative yoga and sound therapy experience that focuses on relaxation and rejuvenation. Participants can choose to rest comfortably or gently move through simple stretches while receiving the healing benefits of sound from a variety of instruments: singing bowls, chimes, drums and gongs. Cushioned mats and bolster cushions are available for use. We recommend participants bring a yoga blanket or light covering. 


Space is limited. Please call in advance to register: 858-554-3488.

Event details

Location
Scripps Encinitas Rehabilitation Services

1092 N. El Camino Real
Encinitas, CA 92024
Get directions
Date and time

Sat, Nov 16, 2024

9:30 am - 10:30 am PST

Fee
Free
Additional dates
Date Time
Sat, Mar 02, 2024 9:30 am - 10:30 am PST
Sat, Mar 16, 2024 9:30 am PDT - 10:30 am PDT
Sat, Apr 06, 2024 9:30 am PDT - 10:30 am PDT
Sat, Apr 20, 2024 9:30 am PDT - 10:30 am PDT
Sat, May 04, 2024 9:30 am PDT - 10:30 am PDT
Sat, May 18, 2024 9:30 am PDT - 10:30 am PDT
Sat, Jun 01, 2024 9:30 am PDT - 10:30 am PDT
Sat, Jun 15, 2024 9:30 am PDT - 10:30 am PDT
Sat, Jul 06, 2024 9:30 am PDT - 10:30 am PDT
Sat, Jul 20, 2024 9:30 am PDT - 10:30 am PDT
Sat, Aug 03, 2024 9:30 am PDT - 10:30 am PDT
Sat, Aug 17, 2024 9:30 am PDT - 10:30 am PDT
Sat, Sep 07, 2024 9:30 am PDT - 10:30 am PDT
Sat, Sep 21, 2024 9:30 am PDT - 10:30 am PDT
Sat, Oct 05, 2024 9:30 am PDT - 10:30 am PDT
Sat, Oct 19, 2024 9:30 am PDT - 10:30 am PDT
Sat, Nov 02, 2024 9:30 am PDT - 10:30 am PDT
Sat, Dec 07, 2024 9:30 am - 10:30 am PST
Sat, Dec 21, 2024 9:30 am - 10:30 am PST