Updates on COVID-19 (including visitor restrictions and mask requirements), monkeypox and flu. See Communicable Disease Updates

Your browser is out-of-date!

Internet Explorer 11 has been retired by Microsoft as of June 15, 2022. To get the best experience on this website, we recommend using a modern browser, such as Safari, Chrome or Edge.

×

Restorative Yoga and Sound Therapy

For those who have experienced a journey with cancer and their caregivers

Two women practice restorative yoga while laying on their yoga mat enjoying sound healing.

For those who have experienced a journey with cancer and their caregivers

For centuries humans have used sound, vibration, meditation, and yoga as a means of calming the mind and soothing the body. Modern-day research has proven what our ancestors knew intuitively that music and body movement possess therapeutic benefits.  


Utilizing a combination of these modalities, this class provides a 60-minute restorative yoga and sound therapy experience that focuses on relaxation and rejuvenation.


Participants can choose to rest comfortably or gently move through simple stretches while receiving the healing benefits of sound from a variety of instruments: singing bowls, chimes, drums and gongs. Cushioned mats and bolster cushions are available for use. We recommend participants bring a yoga blanket or light covering. 


Space is limited. Please call in advance to register: 858-554-3488.


Masks and social distancing are mandatory.

Event details

Location
Scripps Shiley Fitness Center
Yoga Room
10820 N. Torrey Pines Rd.
La Jolla, CA 92037
Get directions
Phone Number
858-554-3488
Date and time

Tue, Dec 13, 2022

2 pm - 3 pm

Fee
Free
Additional dates
Date Time
Tue, Nov 29, 2022 2 pm - 3 pm
Tue, Dec 06, 2022 2 pm - 3 pm
Tue, Dec 20, 2022 2 pm - 3 pm
Tue, Dec 27, 2022 2 pm - 3 pm
Tue, Jan 03, 2023 2 pm - 3 pm
Tue, Jan 10, 2023 2 pm - 3 pm
Tue, Jan 17, 2023 2 pm - 3 pm
Tue, Jan 24, 2023 2 pm - 3 pm
Tue, Jan 31, 2023 2 pm - 3 pm
Tue, Feb 07, 2023 2 pm - 3 pm