COVID-19 Update: Vaccine notifications will go through MyScripps and email — please do not call your doctor. Learn more.

Breastfeeding Your Baby - Webinar

Get breastfeeding facts and tips from a lactation educator

A smiling infant sleeps in a sleep sack.

Get breastfeeding facts and tips from a lactation educator

This class is taught by a lactation educator and will discuss the benefits of breastfeeding. The course separates facts from fallacies and provides information on getting started, proper positioning to help prevent breast discomfort and to help ensure a positive experience. Information on breast milk collection and storage, returning to work and breast pumping is presented. 


It is recommended that you attend this prenatal class any time after approximately 32 weeks in your pregnancy.


We recommend that you have a doll or teddy bear available during class to practice positioning.


Expectant partners are encouraged to attend together.


This virtual webinar is available via MS Teams. We recommend that you download the app or use the web version. An email will be sent once payment has been received with the url and instructions.


Event details

Date and time

Sat, Apr 17, 2021

11 am - 1:30 pm

Fee
$25.00
Additional dates
Date Time
Sat, Jan 30, 2021 10 am - 12:30 pm
Thu, Feb 04, 2021 6:30 pm - 9 pm
Sat, Feb 27, 2021 10 am - 12:30 pm
Thu, Mar 04, 2021 6:30 pm - 9 pm
Sat, Mar 27, 2021 10 am - 12:30 pm
Thu, Apr 01, 2021 6:30 pm - 9 pm
Sat, May 01, 2021 11 am - 1:30 pm
Thu, May 06, 2021 6:30 pm - 9 pm
Sat, May 15, 2021 11 am - 1:30 pm
Thu, Jun 03, 2021 6:30 pm - 9 pm