Bariatric Orientation Webinar - Scripps Mercy Hospital

Leading-edge weight loss options

A young man listens to a call with his laptop open, representing a webinar on bariatric surgery.

Leading-edge weight loss options

Join a Scripps Clinic bariatric surgeon for this live informational webinar to learn about what bariatric surgery is, and the different procedures available to help you lose weight with this leading-edge treatment. The surgeon will be available after the webinar to answer questions about the procedures.


Topics covered include Roux-en-Y gastric bypass, laparoscopic gastric banding (Lap-Band®) and vertical sleeve gastrectomy, as well as what you can expect before, during and after your procedure.


This webinar is ideal for those considering weight loss surgery, and also meets the orientation requirement for those already participating in the Scripps Clinic bariatric surgery program.


Please note that all Kaiser and Community Health Group patients must attend the orientation sessions held by Scripps Mercy Hospital San Diego.

Event details

Date and time

Tue, Nov 12, 2024

5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Fee
Free
Additional dates
Date Time
Tue, Dec 12, 2023 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Tue, Jan 09, 2024 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Tue, Feb 13, 2024 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Tue, Mar 12, 2024 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Tue, Apr 09, 2024 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Tue, May 14, 2024 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Tue, Jun 11, 2024 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Tue, Jul 09, 2024 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Tue, Aug 13, 2024 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Tue, Sep 10, 2024 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm