COVID Updates: Due to the increased spread of COVID, visitor restrictions have changed and medical-grade masks are now required in all Scripps facilities. See FAQs for details.

Exercise for Lymphedema - Shiley Sports and Fitness Center La Jolla

Learn exercises to help stimulate the lymphatic system

A group of mature adults raises their arms in the arm during an exercise class.

Learn exercises to help stimulate the lymphatic system

Therapeutic exercises are known to help relieve swelling and pain caused by lymphedema. Join this weekly exercise class led by experts from Scripps Shiley Fitness Center to learn proper exercise techniques to alleviate swelling and reduce discomfort.


This 45-minute exercise class utilizes a combination of seated, standing and floor exercises that includes:


  • Cardiovascular exercise
  • Strength training
  • Functional fitness
  • Flexibility and mobility
  • Core control


Modifications and variations will be offered to accommodate all levels of fitness and conditioning.


Medical clearance and advanced notice are required to participate in the class.

Event details

Location
10820 N. Torrey Pines Rd.
Yoga Room
La Jolla, CA 92037
Get directions
Date and time

Fri, Dec 30, 2022

11 am - 11:45 am

Fee
Free
Additional dates
Date Time
Fri, Aug 12, 2022 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Aug 19, 2022 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Aug 26, 2022 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Sep 02, 2022 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Sep 09, 2022 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Sep 16, 2022 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Sep 23, 2022 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Sep 30, 2022 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Oct 07, 2022 11 am - 11:45 am
Fri, Oct 14, 2022 11 am - 11:45 am