Restorative Yoga and Sound Therapy for Cancer Patients and Caregivers

Join this 60-minute experience that focuses on relaxation

A woman laying on a yoga mat enjoying sound healing.

Join this 60-minute experience that focuses on relaxation

For centuries humans have used sound, vibration, meditation, and yoga as a means of calming the mind and soothing the body. Modern-day research has proven what our ancestors knew intuitively that music and body movement possess therapeutic benefits.  


Utilizing a combination of these modalities, this class provides a 60-minute restorative yoga and sound therapy experience that focuses on relaxation and rejuvenation.


Participants can choose to rest comfortably or gently move through simple stretches while receiving the healing benefits of sound from a variety of instruments: singing bowls, chimes, drums and gongs. Cushioned mats and bolster cushions are available for use. We recommend participants bring a yoga blanket or light covering. 


Space is limited. Please call in advance to register: 858-554-3488.

Event details

Location
Scripps Encinitas Rehabilitation Services

1092 N. El Camino Real
Encinitas, CA 92024
Get directions
Date and time

Sat, Jun 01, 2024

11 am - 12 pm PDT

Fee
Free
Additional dates
Date Time
Sat, Jul 06, 2024 11 am - 12 pm PDT
Sat, Jul 20, 2024 11 am - 12 pm PDT
Sat, Aug 03, 2024 11 am - 12 pm PDT
Sat, Aug 17, 2024 11 am - 12 pm PDT
Sat, Sep 07, 2024 11 am - 12 pm PDT
Sat, Sep 21, 2024 11 am - 12 pm PDT
Sat, Oct 05, 2024 11 am - 12 pm PDT
Sat, Oct 19, 2024 11 am - 12 pm PDT
Sat, Nov 02, 2024 11 am - 12 pm PDT
Sat, Nov 16, 2024 11 am PST - 12 pm PST
Sat, Dec 07, 2024 11 am PST - 12 pm PST
Sat, Dec 21, 2024 11 am PST - 12 pm PST