Updates on COVID-19 (including visitor restrictions and mask requirements), monkeypox and flu. See Communicable Disease Updates

Your browser is out-of-date!

Internet Explorer 11 has been retired by Microsoft as of June 15, 2022. To get the best experience on this website, we recommend using a modern browser, such as Safari, Chrome or Edge.


Scripps Encinitas Campaign Celebration in the News

Leaders Honored at Distinguished Achievement Awards

Scripps Encinitas Campaign Leaders

Honorees: Front row: Nina Eaton, Ruby Edman, Pat and Tom Nickols; Back row: Michael Lobatz, MD, Paul Ecke III, Janice Riggins, Eric Lovell, MD, Kevin Crawford.

Leaders Honored at Distinguished Achievement Awards

Local media recently featured the 12th annual Distinguished Achievement Awards, which this year celebrated the completion of the Campaign for Scripps Memorial Hospital Encinitas.

Nine volunteer leaders were honored for their work in a campaign that raised more than $50 million in support of the largest building expansion in the history of Scripps Encinitas. 

Read the story and view the photo gallery in the Rancho Santa Fe Review: Outstanding Volunteers Honored at 12th annual Distinguished Achievement Awards.

Media Contact

Leonel Sanchez